Cincinnati Library: Free and Fun Programs Summer 2012

Have you signed yourself and your kids up for the Cincinnati Public Library's Summer Reading Rocks program yet? If not, there is still time. There are prizes to be had for every 5 books or 2.5 hours of reading. This year's grand prizes include a family four-pack of tickets to a Cincinnati Reds game, a $25 Gold Star Chili gift card, an iPod Touch and tickets to a performance by the Cincinnati Symphony and Pops Orchestras! You don't need to be a Hamilton County resident or have a library card to participate. The program runs through 7/31/2012.

The library is also celebrating with lots of Free and Fun  programs through July! Some of the programs are THIS WEEK, so check the schedule now and plan on some library visits for Summer Fun including:

  • ArtReach workshops with the Children’s Theatre of Cincinnati
    Thur June 21, 1pm College Hill Branch
    Tue July 17, 2pm Wyoming Branch
    Tue July 17, 6:30pm Mariemont Branch
  • Cool Critters Outreach
    Wed June 20, 1pm Elmwood Place Branch
    Thur June 28, 2pm Bond Hill Branch
    Thur July 5, 1pm Avondale Branch
    Tues July 24, 10:30am Main Library
    Tues July 24, 6:30pm Mt. Washington Branch
    Tues July 31, 6:30pm Hyde Park Branch
  • Frisch Marionettes Variety Show
    Mon June 18, 10:30am Harrison Branch
    Wed June 20, 10:30am Pleasant Ridge Branch
    Thur June 21, 1pm Loveland Branch
    Wed July 25, 2pm Green Twp Branch
  • Harp Instruction with Holly’s Harps
    Thur June 21, 6:30pm Westwood Branch
  • Hip Hop Dancing
    Sat June 23, 11am Covedale Branch
    Sat June 23, 2pm Clifton Branch
  • Honey Hill Farm Petting Zoo
    Sat June 30, 2pm Monfort Heights Branch
    Sat July 7, 2pm Sharonville Branch
    Sat July 28, 11am Delhi Twp Branch
  • Magic of Tom Bemmes
    Tues June 19, 7pm Mt. Washington Branch
    Weds June 20, 2pm Oakley Branch
    Thurs June 21, 3pm West End Branch
    Sat June 23, 2pm Main Library
    Weds July 11p, 2pm Price Hill Branch
    Mon July 16, 1:30pm Madeira Branch
    Tues July 17, 1:30pm Madeira Branch
    Weds July 18, 7pm Blue Ash Branch
    Thurs July 19, 2:30pm Madeira Branch
    Thurs July 26, 3pm Mt. Healthy Branch
  • Music Trivia with Last Call Productions
    Sat June 23, 3:30pm Walnut Hills Branch
    Thurs June 28, 7pm Sharonville Branch
    Sat June 30, 1pm Reading Branch
    Weds July 18, 7pm Green Twp Branch
    Sat July 21, 10am Covedale Branch
    Weds July 25, 2pm Deer Park Branch
  • Music of Zak Morgan
    Tues June 19, 10:15am Groesbeck Branch
    Tues June 19, 2pm Anderson Branch
  • Renaissance Music with Catacoustic Consort
    Weds July 11, 7pm Symmes Twp Branch
  • Rockin’ Science with Crystal Clear Science
    Tues June 19, 2pm North Central Branch
    Weds June 27, 2pm Blue Ash Branch
    Thurs June 28, 3pm Miami Twp Branch
    Tues July 3, 2pm Bond Hill Branch
    Thurs July 12, 2pm Madisonville Branch
    Thurs July 26, 3pm Symmes Twp Branch

Check the Staycation Fun in Cincinnati list for more ideas for family fun!

by Noelle on June 12, 2012

No Comments

    Leave a Comment